Welcome, parents, to The Door That's Not Locked website!

The web is a wonderful place, if you understand the dangers. While the Internet is like an open door to a world of great information, communication and entertainment, it can also be a direct passageway to danger. The Canadian Centre is committed to helping parents, teachers, and anyone else who would like to better understand the good, the bad, and the ugly about the web. We’re here to help keep kids safe while exploring and enjoying The Door that’s not Locked. This website has been created to provide you with a one-stop-shop on all things related to Internet safety.

Here, you'll find a variety of resources and tools that will help you keep your child safer while they're exploring and enjoying the online world. From learning what online activities are popular and how your child uses them, to discovering ways to talk to your child about healthy versus unhealthy relationships, this website will give you the important information you need.

How to use this site:

Simply click on one of the tabs above with your child’s corresponding age. You will then find on the left-hand side a list of four categories (“The 411 on Internet activities,” “Relationships and the Internet,” “Child Development,” and “Internet Safety Tools for Parents”) that you can click on for more exciting and comprehensive age-specific Internet safety information.

Feedback:

If you can't find what you're looking for, or if you have any questions or comments about this website, please visit our Contact Us section. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you!

Ask an Expert!

Bienvenue aux parents sur le site Une porte grande ouverte!

Le Web est un endroit formidable, si vous en connaissez les dangers. Porte ouverte sur un monde merveilleux d’information, de communication et de divertissement, Internet peut aussi être une zone de danger. Le Centre canadien vient à la rescousse des parents, des enseignants et de toute personne qui souhaite mieux comprendre les bons, les mauvais et les pires aspects du Web. Nous voulons protéger la sécurité des enfants lorsqu'ils franchissent cette porte grande ouverte pour aller explorer et s'amuser. Ce site internet vous offre un guichet unique d’information sur tout ce qui concerne la sécurité en ligne.

Nous avons réuni pour vous toutes sortes de ressources et d’outils qui vous aideront à protéger vos enfants sur Internet. Ce site vous renseignera par exemple sur les activités en ligne de vos enfants et sur les façons de discuter avec eux des relations saines et malsaines. Il vous donnera les renseignements importants dont vous avez besoin.

Comment utiliser ce site :

Pour vous aider à trouver facilement ce que vous cherchez, nous vous offrons différents modes d’accès à l’information : les boutons de navigation en haut de page mènent aux grandes sections thématiques, les liens du menu latéral vous dirigeront vers des renseignements adaptés à l’âge de votre enfant, et le moteur de recherche vous permettra de repérer de l’information sur un sujet précis. Quel que soit le moyen que vous choisirez, vous trouverez certainement ce que vous cherchez.

Commentaires :

Si vous ne trouvez pas l'information recherchée ou si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires sur ce site, nous vous prions de Nous Contacter. Vos commentaires sont les bienvenus et nous sommes impatients de vous lire!

Consulter un expert